AAF logo search

Vision 2020


Our aspiration is that, by 2020:

Vision 2020 - Australia’s ORCID Aspirations

ORCID Governance Groups

The Australian ORCID Consortium Governance Committee:

ORCID Governance Committee: Terms of Reference

The ORCID Consortium Governance Committee will act as the key vehicle in guiding the decision making of the Consortium in order for it to operate effectively and sustainably into the future.

Member Organisation
Simon Huggard Chair of Australian ORCID Advisory Group
Linda O’Brien ORCID Org International Board member
Bruce Callow Chair of the ORCID Governance Group
Chair of the Board of the Consortium Lead or nominee
Margie Jantti Chair of the CAUL, or nominee
Dr Campbell Thomson Chair of ARMS, or nominee
Keith Nugent Chair of Universities Australia Deputy Vice-Chancellors, Research Committee, or nominee
Tony Krizan A representative from the NHMRC, nominated by the CEO
Kylie Emery A representative from the ARC, nominated by the CEO
TBC A representative from a member of the Consortium not otherwise
represented on the Committee, nominated by the relevant member and
selected by the Committee.

The Australian ORCID Advisory Group:

Advisory Group: Terms of Reference

The Australian ORCID Advisory Group will act in the interests of the nation to provide expertise and advice on leveraging maximum benefits through national adoption and use of ORCID.

Simon Huggard Advisory Group - Chair, Council of Australian University Librarians (CAUL)
Natasha Simons Advisory Group - Deputy Chair, Australian Research Data Commons (ARDC)
Adrian Burton Australian Research Data Commons (ARDC)
Dr Liz Eedle Universities Australia (UA)
Steve Hannan Australasian Research Management Society (ARMS)
Wee-Ming Boon National Health & Medical Research Council (NHMRC)
Julia Tressider National Health & Medical Research Council (NHMRC)
Justin Withers Australian Research Council (ARC)
Cherie Atkinson Australian Research Council (ARC)
Anne Kealley Council of Australasian University Directors of Information Technology (CAUDIT)
Jens Klump CSIRO
Vicki Picasso University of Newcastle
Nick Hauser Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Organisation
Linda O’Brien Invited guest: ORCID Board of Directors ( Int. rep)
Heath Marks Australian Access Federation (AAF)
Elleina Filippi Australian Access Federation (AAF)
Melroy Almeida Secretariat support, Australian Access Federation (AAF)

promo image